Best Of Best+

Carp_Best Of Best










Catalog Number: PCCY-10293

Track listing:

1. Yesterday Once More (1991 remix)
2. Superstar (1991 remix)
3. Rainy Days And Mondays (1991 remix)
4. Top Of The World (1973 version – 1991 remix)
5. This Masquerade (1991 remix)
6. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1991 remix, Single version, slow)
7. For All We Know (1991  remix)
8. Jambalaya (On the Bayou) (1991 remix)
9. (They Long to Be) Close To You (1991 remix)
10. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
11. Please Mr. Postman (1991 remix)
12. Bless The Beasts And Children (1991 remix)
13. Goodbye To Love (1991 remix)
14. I Need To Be In Love (1991 remix)
15. We’ve Only Just Begun 1991 remix)


BEST OF BEST+ was released with two intentions – one, to present a bunch of Carpenters tracks in newly remixed form – and two, to present those same tracks in karaoke form (no lead vocal). The karaoke tracks are listed separately under ORIGINAL MASTER KARAOKE – YESTERDAY ONCE MORE.

The set was packaged in a “fatboy” case with one side holding the vocal disc, and the other side holding the karaoke disc and booklet, which contained credits and English and Japanese lyrics.

After the limited edition set went out of print, fans clamored for it to be re-released, and as a result, the single karaoke disc was once again pressed. This too, went out of print, and was once again re-released with an extra track as part of the 10-year anniversary version of TWENTY-TWO HITS OF THE CARPENTERS (Hong Kong)(Japan).