Sweet Sixteen

Contained in 40th Anniversary Box Set in Japan

Track listing:

1. All I Can Do (Spectrum version)
2. Your Wonderful Parade (demo version)
3. Don’t Be Afraid (demo version)
4. All Of My Life (1987 remix)
5. Eve (1987 remix)
6. Let Me Be the One (1990 remix)
7. Intermission (1989 remix)
8. Flat Baroque
9. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town (1984 remix)
10. Please Mr. Postman (single mix)
11. Morinaga Hi-Crown Chocolate Commercial
12. Solitaire (single version)
13. Tryin’ To Get The Feeling Again (1995 cleanup)
14. Good Friends Are For Keeps
15. Suntory Pop Jingle #1/Suntory Pop Jingle #2
16.Medley: Sing/Knowing When To Leave/Make It Easy On Yourself/Someday/We’ve Only Just Begun (from MUSIC, MUSIC, MUSIC TV special)


SWEET SIXTEEN was an additional disc included in the Japanese 2009 40th Anniversary Box Set. It’s not been marketed separately, and it has some rather strange inclusions. One could look at this disc as something comparable to The Beatles’ PAST MASTERS, but it doesn’t quite fit. That compilation collected all of the Beatles’ non-album track onto one disc.

This compilation has some old demo tracks, some commercial jingles, but also some rather odd choices like some common remixes.