Ultimate Collection (UK)

Catalog number: 0602498446263 (UK)

Track listing:

Disc 1:

1. Ticket To Ride (1973 version)
2. (They Long To Be) Close To You (1991 remix)
3. We’ve Only Just Begun (1985 remix)
4. For All We Know (1991 remix)
5. Rainy Days And Mondays (1991 remix)
6. Superstar (2004 remix)
7. Bless The Beasts And Children (1991 remix)
8. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
9. It’s Going To Take Some Time (1989 remix)
10. Goodbye To Love (1991 remix) (no opening breath)
11.Top Of The World (2004 remix)
12. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1991 remix, single version, slow)
13. Sing (1994 remix)
14. Yesterday Once More (1985 remix)
15. This Masquerade (1990 remix)
16. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (1991 remix)
17. Please Mr. Postman (1991 remix)
18. Desperado

Disc 2:

1. Only Yesterday (1991 remix, single edit)
2. Solitaire (2002 cleanup)
3.There’s A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World) (1985 remix)
4. I Need To Be In Love (1990 remix)
5. Sandy
6. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
7. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (1989 remix)
8. Sweet, Sweet Smile
9. I Believe You
10. Touch Me When We’re Dancing
11. When It’s Gone (It’s Just Gone)
12. Those Good Old Dreams
13. Where Do I Go From Here?
14. You’re The One
15. Now
16. Your Baby Doesn’t Love You Anymore
17. Tryin’ To Get The Feeling Again (1995 cleanup)


Great Britain also released a compilation called THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION in 2006. It has a very similar track listing to the Netherlands version, with the changes occurring on disc two. This one was limited to just two discs – the third one with the solo material was not found here. But the major difference here is that this version of ULTIMATE COLLECTION contains virtually all remixes of the earlier tracks.

The cover, although similar to the NL release, features a smaller and different pose for its picture. The liner notes booklets of the two ULTIMATE COLLECTION releases are nearly identical. A slightly different font was used, and the missing third disc notes are replaced with a photo of Karen and Richard and their director’s chairs. Though packaged in an SACD-styled “Super Jewel Case”, the discs are standard CDs.