Sweet Memory at last

Catalog number: KR-NK04 (Japan), DCT-3004 (Japan)

Track listing:

1. I Need To Be In Love (1990 remix)
2. Crescent Noon
3. Sailing On The Tide
4. I Believe You
5. Now
6. (I’m Caught Between) Goodbye And I Love You
7. We’ve Only Just Begun (1991 remix)
8. This Masquerade (1990 remix)
9. Goofus
10. Two Lives
11. B’Wana She No Home
12. Another Song (1994 remix)
13. Can’t Smile Without You (single version)
14. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
15. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song


Disc four in the SWEET MEMORY set is the truly special one. This is where you’ll find the only instance of the remix of “Another Song,” and is one of the rare compilations to include “Goofus.” In addition, there are a number of seldom-anthologized tunes like “Crescent Noon” and “B’wana She No Home.”

Richard’s note says: “The songs chosen for disc four of this anthology at times express the feelings of some as they pass from adolescence into adulthood; the experience of stepping into a new world.”

In 2017, the SWEET MEMORY set was re-released in Japan as THE BEST SONGS with new, plainer artwork. Disc 4, “at last” is pictured above.