Only Yesterday – Their Greatest Hits

Catalog number:  CDA 1990; 397 048-2;  397 186 2

Track listing:

1. Yesterday Once More (1985 remix)
2. Superstar (1985 remix)
3. Rainy Days And Mondays (1985 remix)
4. Top Of The World (1973 version)
5. Ticket To Ride (1973 version)
6. Goodbye To Love (1985 remix)
7. This Masquerade
8. Hurting Each Other (1973 remix)
9. Solitaire
10. We’ve Only Just Begun (1985 remix)
11. Those Good Old Dreams
12. Please Mr. Postman
13. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1972 album mix, fast)
14. Touch Me When We’re Dancing
15. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
16. For All We Know
17. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
18. (They Long To Be) Close To You (single edit)
19. Only Yesterday (single edit)
20. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft


Released originally as “ONLY YESTERDAY” and later as “THEIR GREATEST HITS”, this 1990 compilation features 20 of Carpenters’ greatest hits on one disc. The white covers were released in the UK, while the red cover hails from Germany and features liner notes in German and has a copyright date of 1993.

Clocking in at 76:31, this is a fully-loaded single-disc compilation, and it was a big seller.

There are also two entries in this series from South Africa. Each volume contains 16 songs; Vol. 1 has a white cover; Vol. 2 sports a blue cover.