Love Songs

Catalog number: 31454 0838 2

Track listing:

1. I Need To Be In Love (1990 remix)
2. Solitaire
3. We’ve Only Just Begun (1991 remix)
4. This Masquerade (1990 remix)
5. You’re the One
6. Superstar (1991 remix)
7. Rainy Days And Mondays (1991 remix)
8. Top Of The World (1973 version, 1991 remix)
9. Make Believe It’s Your First Time
10. I Just Fall In Love Again
11. (They Long to Be) Close to You (1991 remix)
12. For All We Know (1990 remix)
13. Where Do I Go From Here?
14. Only Yesterday (1991 remix) (middle length edit)
15. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
16. When I Fall In Love (1990 remix)
17. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
18. I Won’t Last a Day Without You (1991 remix, single version, slow)
19. A Song For You (1985 remix)
20. Goodbye To Love (1991 remix)


This 1997 compilation originated in the UK and spread worldwide.  It remains one of Carpenters best selling compilations.  If features 20 of their most-loved songs in mostly the latest and greatest remixes and classy metalllic packaging.

Some later issues of this disc have a Carpenters GOLD slipcase with ABBA GOLD-like artwork, pictured above.