Japanese Single Box

Catalog number: UIDY-9034/66 (Japan)

Track listing:

1. Ticket To Ride
2. All I Can Do
3. (They Long To Be) Close To You
4. I Kept On Loving You (clean open single)
5. We’ve Only Just Begun
6. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
7. For All We Know
8. Baby It’s You
9. Rainy Days And Mondays
10. Saturday
11. Superstar
12. Merry Christmas Darling (1970 single version)
13. Bless The Beasts And Children (soundtrack version)
14. Help!
15. Hurting Each Other
16. Maybe It’s You
17. It’s Going To Take Some Time
18. Flat Baroque
19. Goodbye To Love
20. Crystal Lullaby (end fade)
21. Top Of The World
22. Druscilla Penny
23. Sing
24. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1972 album mix, slow)
25. Yesterday Once More (single mix)
26. Road Ode (single edit)
27. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
28. Heather
29. Top Of The World (1973 version)
30. Druscilla Penny
31. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1974 single mix, slow)
32. One Love
33. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town (single version)
34. Merry Christmas Darling (1970 single version)
35. Please Mr. Postman (single mix)
36. This Masquerade
37. Only Yesterday (single edit)
38. Happy
39. Solitaire (single version)
40. Love Me For What I Am
41. There’s A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World) (album mix)
42. (I’m Caught Between) Goodbye And I Love You
43. I Need To Be In Love (single edit)
44. Sandy
45. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
46. I Have You
47. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
48. Eve
49. Sweet, Sweet Smile
50. Can’t Smile Without You (single version)
51. The Christmas Song (single version – clean open)
52. Merry Christmas Darling (1970 single version)
53. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (single edit)
54. Mr. Guder
55. Silent Night, Holy Night
56. Jingle Bells (1992 remix)
57. Ave Maria (1990 remix)
58. I Believe You
59. B’Wana She No Home
60. BEechwood 4-5789
61. Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song)
62. Those Good Old Dreams
63. I Just Fall In Love Again
64. Make Believe It’s Your First Time (single edit)
65. Look To Your Dreams
66. Honolulu City Lights
67. When You’ve Got What It Takes


In 2006, the Japanese released this massive 33-disc set, containing 33 3″ CDs with original artwork and labels, and containing all of the original single mixes as originally released in Japan. This finally gave fans a number of tracks that they’d been seeking over the years, specific single mixes that had never appeared on any albums or compilations.

Because of the loss of some original Christmas track masters, a few newer mixes had to be used, but overall this box set did exactly what it was supposed to. Fans in the US continue to hope that someday some of these mixes get released on more normally packaged CDs.