Carpenters Collected


Catalog number: 534 289-5

Track listing:

Disc 1:

1. Ticket To Ride
2. (They Long To Be) Close To You
3. We’ve Only Just Begun
4. For All We Know
5. Rainy Days And Mondays
6. Superstar
7. Bless The Beasts And Children
8. Hurting Each Other
9. It’s Going To Take Some Time
10. Goodbye To Love
11.Top Of The World
12. I Won’t Last A Day Without You
13. Sing
14. Yesterday Once More
15. This Masquerade
16. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
17. Please Mr. Postman

Disc 2:

Disc 3:

1. Lovelines
2. If I Had You
3. Still Crazy After All These Years
4. When Time Was All We Had
5. Calling Your Name Again
6. Sandy
7. Karen’s Theme


CARPENTERS COLLECTED, issued in 2013, is essentially a reissue of the 2006 set called ULTIMATE COLLECTION. Both sets originate from Universal Netherlands, but the earlier one was withdrawn quickly after its initial issue.

The thrust of this set is that the recordings are all from the Remastered Classics series of albums, thus none are remixed; all are original album versions and are in something close to chronological order. There are two discs of Carpenters material, virtually all singles (even “Goofus”!), and a short third disc containing a few solo tracks.

Packaging on the COLLECTED set is again a quad-fold digipak, with different pictures, but the text of the liner notes remains identical to the ULTIMATE COLLECTION.

In 2017, Music On Vinyl licensed this album and released an abbreviated version on a two-record LP set.