A&M Gold Series, Vol. 1

Catalog number: D32Y3051 (Japan)

1. Yesterday Once More (single mix)
2. Superstar (1985 remix)
3. Please Mr. Postman
4. Top Of The World (1973 version)
5. Sing
6. Only Yesterday (album length)
7. There’s A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World) (1985 remix)
8. Ticket To Ride (1973 version)
9. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
10. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
11. A Song For You (1985 remix)
12. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
13. Rainy Days And Mondays (1985 remix)
14. Help!


In 1986, A&M Japan released a series of discs called GOLD SERIES on both LP and CD. Some artists got one disc, some got two, Carpenters got two.These are fairly rare, contain only 14 tracks each (to fit on LP), but have some interesting inclusions, such as the rarely anthologized “Breaking Up Is Hard To Do.” And being fairly early in the CD age, they are not too heavy on the remixes.