40/40 (US)


Catalog number: B0013223-02;  or 0602527133577

Track listing:

Disc One

1. Yesterday Once More (1991 remix)
2. Superstar (2004 remix)
3. Rainy Days And Mondays (1991 remix)
4. Top Of The World (1973 version)
5. Ticket To Ride (1973 version)
6. Love Is Surrender (1987 remix)
7. Maybe It’s You (1990 remix)
8. Reason To Believe (1987 remix)
9. Where Do I Go From Here?
10. This Masquerade (1990 remix)
11. It’s Going To Take Some Time (1989 remix)
12. One More Time
13. Those Good Old Dreams
14. For All We Know (1990 remix)
15. Crystal Lullaby (1987 remix)
16. I Believe You
17. (They Long To Be) Close To You (1991 remix)
18. Bless The Beasts And Children (1991 remix)
19. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
20. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (1989 remix)

Disc 2:

1. I Need To Be In Love (2002 alteration)
2. Now
3. Solitaire (2002 cleanup)
4. Please Mr. Postman (1991 remix)
5. Hurting Each Other (1991 remix)
6. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1991 remix, single version, slow)
7. Sweet, Sweet Smile
8. A Song For You (1985 remix)
9. Ordinary Fool
10. When You’ve Got What It Takes
11. Goodbye To Love (1991 remix)
12. Your Baby Doesn’t Love You Anymore
13. Sing (1994 remix)
14. Baby It’s You (1987 remix)
15. Let Me Be The One (1990 remix, shortened to album length)
16. Only Yesterday (1991 remix, single edit)
17. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (1991 remix)
18. Touch Me When We’re Dancing
19. We’ve Only Just Begun (1985 remix)
20. When It’s Gone (It’s Just Gone)


This is the US version of 40/40 that was first released in Japan in 2009. It differs in several ways: there’s no subtitle – it’s just 40/40; it’s pressed on standard CDs and not SHM-CDs; one track, “Leave Yesterday Behind” on the Japan compilation is replaced here with “Touch Me When We’re Dancing”; and “Let Me Be The One” appears in remixed form on this compilation. The earliest issue in the US mimicked the color scheme of the Japanese release with earth-tones of tan and brown for the CDs.

A second package that was also issued worldwide (UK and Europe) came with a blue slipcase, blue and gray discs, and a track listing on the rear with a blue background. The fonts are different in the booklet, but the wording is identical. The sound is also identical with the first US release.